sexy cosplay girls comic con
51 Sexiest Cosplay Outfits From Comic-Con EVER

Sara McMann Out of UFC Fight Night 27 Due to Injury


(Photo via MMAFighting.com)

Due to an undisclosed injury, 7-0 bantamweight Sara McMann has been forced to withdraw from her upcoming match against former Strikeforce champ Sarah Kaufman, which was slated for UFC Fight Night 27: Condit vs. Kampmann 2, August 28th in Indianapolis. MMAJunkie reported the news yesterday, and McMann’s agent confirmed it, stating that the former Olympic silver medalist “will be back in the cage soon.”

It would have been the second UFC appearance for McMann, who scored a first-round TKO against German striker Sheila Gaff at UFC 159. The UFC is currently looking for a replacement opponent for Kaufman. Our suggestion: Leslie Smith, who lost a somewhat controversial split-decision to Kaufman in a three-round war at Invicta FC 5. Time for a rematch? Come on Joe Silva, we know you’re reading this.

UFC Fight Night 27 (f.k.a. UFC on FOX Sports 1: 2) has previously lost Paulo Thiago and Derrick Lewis to injuries. The current lineup is after the jump…

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT)
Carlos Condit vs. Martin Kampmann
Donald Cerrone vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Kelvin Gastelum vs. Brian Melancon
Sarah Kaufman vs. TBA
Court McGee vs. Robert Whittaker
Robert McDaniel vs. Brad Tavares

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT)
Takeya Mizugaki vs. Erik Perez
Papy Abedi vs. Dylan Andrews
Justin Edwards vs. Brandon Thatch
Darren Elkins vs. Hatsu Hioki

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook, 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT)
James Head vs. Jason High
Ben Alloway vs. Zak Cummings
Roger Bowling vs. Abel Trujillo

Cagepotato Comments

Showing 1-25 of comments

comments
Sort by : Show hidden comments
mixmasternut- August 6, 2013 at 8:25 am
Bummer. I was looking forward to seeing Sara McMann fight again. I think she's a future contender.
CagePotatoMMA