Steroids in MMA
Which MMA Fighter Will Test Positive For Steroids Next?

TUF 20 Finale Weigh-In Results: Charles Olivera Misses Weight AGAIN, Aisling Daly Comes in Heavy as Well


(Rose Namajunas and Carla Esparza make it official. Props: YouTube/UFC. The complete weigh-in video is after the jump. It’s worth watching for Angela Hill’s hair and Bec Hyatt’s middle finger.)

The TUF 20 Finale weigh-ins went down earlier today in Las Vegas, and headliners Carla Esparza and Rose Namajunas hit their 115-pound strawweight limits on the button. But not everyone was so successful. Featherweight Charles Oliveira missed weight for the third time in his UFC career, hitting 147 pounds on his first attempt, and only shedding a half-pound after an hour. As a result, 10% of his purse will go to opponent Jeremy Stephens. The last time we saw Oliveira, he had missed weight by five pounds before UFC Fight Night 50, and was pulled off the card due to health concerns.

TUF 20 castmember Aisling Daly also screwed the pooch, coming in at a whopping 118 pounds for her strawweight matchup against Alex Chambers. Daly was given one hour to make weight, but decided not to make another attempt; she will surrender 20% of her purse to Chambers. Complete TUF 20 Finale weigh-in results are below…

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT)
Carla Esparza (115) vs. Rose Namajunas (115)
Charles Oliveira (146.5) vs. Jeremy Stephens (146)
Daron Cruickshank (156) vs. K.J. Noons (156)
Yancy Medeiros (155.5) vs. Joe Proctor (156)
Randa Markos (116) vs. Jessica Penne (115.5)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT)
Felice Herrig (115) vs. Lisa Ellis (115)
Heather Jo Clark (115.5) vs. Bec Rawlings (116)
Joanne Calderwood (116) vs. Seo Hee Ham (114.5)
Angela Magana (115.5) vs. Tecia Torres (115.5)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Fight Pass, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT)
Alex Chambers (114.5) vs. Aisling Daly (118)
Angela Hill (115.5) vs. Emily Kagan (116)

Cagepotato Comments

Showing 1-25 of comments

comments
Sort by : Show hidden comments
CagePotatoMMA