sloths funny photos album covers
Iconic Album Covers Replaced With Sloths

‘UFC Fight Night: Nogueira vs. Nelson’ Weigh-In Results — All Fighters on Weight, Andrew Craig Pulled Due to Tonsillitis


(LMFAO…I still can’t believe this poster is a real thing.)

All fighters competing on tomorrow afternoon’s UFC Fight Night: Nogueira vs. Nelson Fight Pass card in Abu Dhabi weighed-in today without incident — although one matchup was scrapped just hours before the weigh-ins. Due to a sudden bout of tonsillitis, middleweight Andrew Craig was forced to withdraw from his bout against Chris Camozzi, which is a bummer because Camozzi was fighting for a great cause.

The removal of Craig vs. Camozzi means that the Abu Dhabi card will only feature eight matches, making it the briefest UFC card since…well look, I’m not going to burn 15 minutes on Wikipedia trying to find the answer to that, but it’s been a while.

In a semi-related story, the monthly cost of Fight Pass was suddenly jacked up from 10 euros to 16 euros ($22.20) for Polish subscribers. But hey, you guys were warned, right? Weigh-in results for Nogueira vs. Nelson are after the jump…

Main Card (Fight Pass, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (238) vs. Roy Nelson (255.5)
Clay Guida (146) vs. Tatsuya Kawajiri (145)
John Howard (171) vs. Ryan LaFlare (171)
Ramsey Nijem (156) vs. Beneil Dariush (155)

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass, 11:50 a.m. ET/8:50 a.m. PT)
Jared Rosholt (240) vs. Daniel Omielanczuk (248)
Thales Leites (185) vs. Trevor Smith (186)
Alan Omer (146) vs. Jim Alers (145.5)
Rani Yahya (135.5) vs. Johnny Bedford (135)

Cagepotato Comments

Showing 1-25 of comments

comments
Sort by : Show hidden comments
CagePotatoMMA