Steroids in MMA
Which MMA Fighter Will Test Positive For Steroids Next?

Video: UFC Fight Night 59 Weigh-In Replay, Watch Conor McGregor Just Because


(Video courtesy of YouTube.com/UFC)

The UFC Fight Night 59: “McGregor vs. Siver” weigh-in took place earlier today from Boston, MA., with all fighters on point in their respective weight classes. Check out the full video replay above, or storm to 25:10 to see what you really want.

With the Irish flag hovered around his body, Conor McGregor hit the stage, and upon making weight, bragged about hitting it right on the noggin and wrapped an imaginary title around his waist.

In his short interview with Mike Goldberg, after trying to swipe away Dennis Siver‘s fist:

That’s 1-4-5 … that’s championship weight. Tell Jose I’m coming.”

Other highlights include Benson Henderson and Donald Cerrone being really great friends, Ron Stallings trying to get into Uriah Hall‘s head, and Sean O’Connell tapping Matt Van Buren’s nose in a flirty kind of way. Apart from that, composure was more or less maintained, and things didn’t get all that testy (no pun intended).

UFC Fight Night 59 weigh-in results…

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1, 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT)
Conor McGregor (145) vs. Dennis Siver (146)
Benson Henderson (156) vs. Donald Cerrone (155)
Uriah Hall (186) vs. Ron Stallings (185)
Gleison Tibau (156) vs. Norman Parke (156)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1, 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT)
Cathal Pendred (171) vs. Sean Spencer (171)
John Howard (170) vs. Lorenz Larkin (171)
Zhang Lipeng (156) vs. Chris Wade (156)
Patrick Holohan (125) vs. Shane Howell (125)
Frankie Perez (155) vs. Johnny Case (156)
Charles Rosa (145) vs. Sean Soriano (146)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT)
Matt Van Buren (205) vs. Sean O’Connell (206)
Tateki Matsuda (125) vs. Joby Sanchez (126)

Join us tomorrow night for our liveblog and post-fight recaps.

- Alex G. 

Cagepotato Comments

Showing 1-25 of comments

comments
Sort by : Show hidden comments
CagePotatoMMA