erika eleniak photos
Classic Crush: 20 Photos of Erika Eleniak, Super-Babe of the ’90s

Videos: ‘UFC 99: The Comeback’ Preview, Faber vs. Krazy Horse


(Props: MMA Mania)

Rivalry is the over-arching theme in this in-depth video preview for UFC 99 (Cologne, Germany; June 13th). First we have Rich Franklin vs. Wanderlei Silva, with much being made of Franklin’s decision to train with Wandy’s anti-BFF, Anderson Silva. Ace considers the Axe Murderer to be just as dangerous now as he was in PRIDE, and looks forward to a stand-up war. Wanderlei just wants to get past Franklin so he can settle up with Anderson once and for all.

In a card that’s moderately stacked with names like Mirko Cro Cop, Cain Velasquez, Cheick Kongo, and Caol Uno, it’s suprising that Marcus Davis vs. Dan Hardy is being treated like the co-main event here. But these two got beef. Hardy thinks Davis is a fake Irishman, and Davis thinks Hardy is a douchebag with a stupid red mohawk. Will their combined hatred produce a Fight of the Night?

After the jump: Some vintage California Kid from December 2005, in honor of his rematch with Mike Brown being just nine days away



(Props: MMA Scraps)

Cagepotato Comments

Showing 1-25 of comments

comments
Sort by : Show hidden comments
G.reasyS.onofaP.up- June 1, 2009 at 1:42 am
I'm pretty sure Wandy has a gorilla in his family tree.
Walrus- May 30, 2009 at 2:06 pm
WAR Hand Grenade!!!!
Kadumel- May 30, 2009 at 11:51 am
That is one crazy mother******. I still think his fight in the locker room of a pride show basically shows you how crazy that guy is.
desert_roamer- May 30, 2009 at 7:25 am
I was just at UFCs site looking at the card for this and i didn't see Cro Cop on there anywhere...
House Party- May 29, 2009 at 7:45 pm
the main fight and co main fight are gonna be AWESOME k-1 matches!!! SIIIICK!
Judo Im Right- May 29, 2009 at 2:13 pm
o ... it's flagged as potential spam. Hopefully they put it up because I'm not retyping it. Good call on the Crazyhorse status ... OB & I
Judo Im Right- May 29, 2009 at 2:11 pm
CP damn you! did i just lose that entire post because i put a link in it?
Dante- May 29, 2009 at 1:34 pm
That match was EPIC.

Krazyhorse FTWWWW
VegasBJJ- May 29, 2009 at 1:07 pm
Krazy Horse might still be in jail in Florida...
Jeffro- May 29, 2009 at 12:58 pm
OBI- I just read your entry. Here is what came to mind:

"Is Krazy Horse going to have to choke a bitch?"




Probably.
Jeffro- May 29, 2009 at 12:56 pm
Serially...Krazy needs to come back and put KJ Noons in a wheelchair. Street thug vs. spoiled douchbag = epic battle. Get on it Strikeforce!
Old_Bald_and_Irish- May 29, 2009 at 12:45 pm
@ Dr.

Seriously, I think Bennet is in, or going to, jail. He had some 'domestic dispute' charges brought against him. That's why he missed his last EliteXC fight.

Here's the skinny from Wikipedia:

"In 2007, Bennett missed a fight in San Jose, California, because he missed his flight from Florida having just been released from jail. Recently, Bennett lost to long time rival Victor Valenzuela in a rematch at ShoXC on August 25. Prior to the fight with Valenzuela, the two had fought to a controversial draw, which sparked the feud. On January 24, 2008, Bennett was supposed fight Victor Valenzuela in a King of the Cage event. However, Bennett was arrested for domestic dispute and faces several charges including strangulation. His bout with Valenzuela will be postponed."

He was one of the coaches on the unfortunate "Iron Ring" TV show on BET.


I miss Krazy Horse. He cracks me up and he's completely nuts.
mayhem- May 29, 2009 at 12:29 pm
Franklin - Fisher - Hardy - Velasquez ....all go home winners.
Brown is also gonna beat Faber again... I just got this feeling that he's got Faber's number.
Dr.- May 29, 2009 at 12:23 pm
Oh Krazy.. you so krazy.

Where the hell are you Charles? Let's get some fights. I hope he's been working on some ground because technique with his power would be sweet.
Titos Head- May 29, 2009 at 12:19 pm
rock it wandy!
Cosmin- May 29, 2009 at 12:07 pm
c'mon Wand you can do it
CagePotatoMMA